Useful Links

An Garda Siochana www.garda.ie
Dublin Rape Crisis Centre www.drcc.ie

Campaign for Children www.campaignforchildren.ie/

The Public Disclosure of Sex Offender Information Knowledge Exchange Network http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/research/sexoffenderpublicdisclosure.aspx

Barnardos www.barnardos.ie
Children At Risk in Ireland (CARI) www.cari.ie
Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children www.ispcc.ie
Children’s Rights Alliance www.childrensrights.ie
Irish Association of Young People in Care www.iaypic.org
Ombudsman for Children www.oco.ie
The Well Woman Centres www.wellwomancentre.ie
WomensAid www.womensaid.ie (domestic violence in Ireland)
Rape Crisis Network of Ireland (RCNI) www.rcni.ie
Crime Victims Helpline www.crimevictimeshelpline.ie
The Samaritans www.dublinsamaritans.ie
National Counselling Service www.hse-ncs.ie
Focus Ireland www.focusireland.ie
Pieta House www.pieta.ie (suicide & self harm prevention)
Teen Line www.teenline.ie
Bodywhys www.bodywhys.ie (eating disorder support)
Family Support Agency www.fsa.ie
Mental Health Ireland www.mentalhealthireland.ie
The Nexus Institute www.nexusinstitute.org (surviving sexual abuse in NI)
Residential Institutions Redress Board www.rirb.ie
Child Protection Services Archdiocese of Dublin www.cps.dublindiocese.ie
One in Four UK www.oneinfour.org.uk
The Granada Institute www.granadainstitute.ie (protection from sexual abuse)
St. John of Gods www.sjog.ie
Rotunda Hospital Sexual Assault Treatment Unit www.rotunda.ie
Irish Family Planning Association www.ifpa.ie
See Change www.seechange.ie (reduce stigma & discrimination around mental health problems)
Alcoholics Anonymous Ireland www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie
Narcotics Anonymous Ireland www.na-ireland.org
Gamblers Anonymous Ireland www.gamblersanonymous.ie
Victim Support www.victimsupport.ie
Hotline www.hotline.ie (report illegal content on the net)
Health Service Executive www.hse.ie

The Ryan Report Commission to Inquire into Child Abuse
The Murphy Report Commission of Investigation into Catholic Archdiocese of Dublin

http://trauma.blog.yorku.ca A Trauma and Mental Health Report